City Council



About:  The Dalworthington Gardens City Council includes the Mayor and five Council members. All members are elected at-large and serve two-year staggered terms, with elections every May. 

Council Meetings:  Held third Thursday of every month at 7 p.m.; work sessions sometimes held at 6/6:30 p.m. preceding 7 p.m. meeting.

Address: City Hall, 2600 Roosevelt Drive, Dalworthington Gardens, TX 76016

Agendas/Minutes:  Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes.



Laurie Bianco, Mayor Email Laurie
Current Term: 2024-2026


Alderman Place 2                                           

John King, Alderman Place 1 Email John
Current Term: 2024-2026


Alderman Place 1

Steve Lafferty, Alderman Place 2 Email Steve 
Current Term: 2024-2026


Alderman Place 3

Cathy Stein, Alderman Place 3 Email Cathy 
Current Term: 2023-2025


Mayor Pro Tem

Ed Motley, Mayor Pro Tem, Alderman Place 4 Email Ed
Current Term: 2023-2025



Mark McGuire, Alderman Place 5  Email Mark
Current Term: 2023-2025